Take Action – STAND!

There comes a point in your life where you are going to have to take a stand for righteousness, stand in faith, stand in opposition, stand when there’s nothing left for you to do! When looking at the word “stand” as a verb or action, it means to “to remain firm or steadfast, as in a cause” (www.dictionary.com).

I am taking a stand to share my faith in God with so many of you. I have scraped the bottom of the barrel to locate that one grain of Mustard Seed faith to keep me pushing ahead. Have there been times I’ve wanted to give up? Absolutely! Sometimes it seems as though the harder I pray the tougher the test is, however; my expectancy is I know God will work it out for His glory. All I have to do is stand! The Word of God says, “Now then, STAND still and see this great thing the Lord is about to do before your eyes!” (1 Samuel 12:16).

Even as life’s journey takes place and you KNOW your hope is in Christ Jesus, continue to “STAND firm, and you will win life” (Luke 21:19)! God knows the expected end for you. He won’t fail you no matter what or how things turn out. He is UNfailing! What you and I must continue to do is, “Be on your guard; STAND firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong” (1 Corinthians 16:13).

“Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your STAND against the devil’s schemes” (Ephesians 6:10-11). These are just a few scriptures to STAND on and know that God’s promises are readily available and are activated through faith, prayer, and belief that truly with God ALL things are possible! We must do our part, yes…our position or action is to…

Stand.

20130320-004610.jpg

About "Ms. Gina"

I'm merely a vessel to be used by God. In covenant with the Lord Jesus. I believe the infallible Word of God, His Son Jesus Christ, and the power of the Holy Spirit! In which I am nothing without Him. Currently, residing in Orlando, Florida. I am also a budding entrepreneur to coach and motivate women in leadership, youth empowerment, and supporting women in becoming the "MORE THAN" they were designed to be and to go in and possess the land! My blogs are a conglomeration of personal experiences, things "caught and taught", and pearls of wisdom shared. I am a graduate of Nova Southeastern University with a Masters of Science in Leadership and Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. Come along on the journey with me...WELCOME TO MY WORLD! ~Blessings and Favor! For more info...www.imotivatesolutions.com View all posts by "Ms. Gina"

Please share your thoughts...

