The Cry of a Woman – Being Misunderstood

In my previous blog post I shared some pretty heavy insight about “The Cry of a Woman” that some of us as women may be able to relate to and hopefully that some men can grow to understand or perhaps be sensitive enough to care. When a woman cries from that place in her most inner being it’s not an easy place to just bounce back and jump back on the saddle of life and start galloping away like nothing never happened (although most times it is the case because all choices have been exhausted)! One of the hardest things to conceptualize is “being misunderstood”. People often say they’re not judging you when that may not necessarily be all true. There are a lot of things I said I couldn’t see myself doing (that I saw someone else do and disapproved of) until I was placed in the same or similar situation. Trust me, the story is completely different once on the inside! Deep down you just wished someone understood. What I have grown to understand through my own personal experiences is that everybody can’t handle “your” truth because it comes with a hefty price of “being misunderstood”.

Allow me to share one of the greatest misunderstandings that have always been placed over my head like a mistletoe with flashing lights: “You don’t have any children so you don’t have to…” Yes! I felt like I was under the gun because of not having a child so I often felt ridiculed for it. My heart would sadden and there would be a cry deep down inside because if only they knew my heart’s desire was to one day be a mother and share in the joy I’m often reminded of when it comes to children.

In this life we understand there is joy and pain that we experience in different seasons of our time here on earth. As a woman, when I cry I realize that I not only cry for myself but for the little girl inside that was exposed to things that shouldn’t have been seen through the eyes of a child. I also cry for the woman who fears that if she sheds one more tear that it would send her over the edge and she’s holding on to the last strand of hope. I cry for the one who’s story hasn’t been told yet everyone “else” can tell you all about her. If we but truly understood God’s grace that covers us because if all that we have done was exposed for all to see…who would cry for you and who would cry for me?

Ponder that…stay tuned!

20130121-005853.jpg

About "Ms. Gina"

I'm merely a vessel to be used by God. In covenant with the Lord Jesus. I believe the infallible Word of God, His Son Jesus Christ, and the power of the Holy Spirit! In which I am nothing without Him. Currently, residing in Orlando, Florida. I am also a budding entrepreneur to coach and motivate women in leadership, youth empowerment, and supporting women in becoming the "MORE THAN" they were designed to be and to go in and possess the land! My blogs are a conglomeration of personal experiences, things "caught and taught", and pearls of wisdom shared. I am a graduate of Nova Southeastern University with a Masters of Science in Leadership and Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. Come along on the journey with me...WELCOME TO MY WORLD! ~Blessings and Favor! For more info...www.imotivatesolutions.com View all posts by "Ms. Gina"

5 responses to “The Cry of a Woman – Being Misunderstood

Please share your thoughts...

