Integrity…

Integrity

We often hear that integrity means doing the right thing when no one is around. It certainly is a choice. A sound judgment; a precise decision to simply do the right thing…allowing the Holy Spirit to be free to operate from within. Yes, I believe in the power of the Holy Spirit that enables me to do the right thing. Outside of Him, I am not likely to make the right decision or do the right thing. I do not have the ability within myself to consciously do what is right; besides, I have the track record to prove it. The Apostle Paul says it best, “…for I want to do what is right, but I don’t do it. Instead, I do what I hate. But if I know that what I am doing is wrong, this shows that I agree that the law is good. So I am not the one doing wrong; it is sin living in me that does it. And I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature.I want to do what is right, but I can’t. I want to do what is good, but I don’t. I don’t want to do what is wrong, but I do it anyway. But if I do what I don’t want to do, I am not really the one doing wrong; it is sin living in me that does it. I have discovered this principle of life—that when I want to do what is right, I inevitably do what is wrong.” –Romans 7:10-21 (NLT)

Have you ever wanted to say something that was untruthful and you thought of different ways you can say it and immediately you heard that voice in your head saying, “Why are you lying?” Or how about, “No, you should say it like this instead…” You know it would be easier to tell the truth because you work harder at coming up with a lie and perhaps even rehearse it in your head, even worse…with a friend to get their approval of “how does this sound?” The light of your integrity grows dimmer and dimmer and although we may be able to recover from our bad deed through repentance, however, it does not get erased from our past. Let’s all make a conscious effort to WANT to do the right thing by listening and submitting to the Holy Spirit who enables us and wants us to do the right thing ALL the time. Acknowledge your faults and failures. Take ownership. But also be wise enough to not use it as excuses or blame it on your human nature, as we sometimes do. Allow INTEGRITY to proceed before you, humility to be within you, and the grace of God to cover you…

About "Ms. Gina"

I'm merely a vessel to be used by God. In covenant with the Lord Jesus. I believe the infallible Word of God, His Son Jesus Christ, and the power of the Holy Spirit! In which I am nothing without Him. Currently, residing in Orlando, Florida. I am also a budding entrepreneur to coach and motivate women in leadership, youth empowerment, and supporting women in becoming the "MORE THAN" they were designed to be and to go in and possess the land! My blogs are a conglomeration of personal experiences, things "caught and taught", and pearls of wisdom shared. I am a graduate of Nova Southeastern University with a Masters of Science in Leadership and Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. Come along on the journey with me...WELCOME TO MY WORLD! ~Blessings and Favor! For more info...www.imotivatesolutions.com View all posts by "Ms. Gina"

Please share your thoughts...

