“A More Than…”

A More Than…

Each trial seems as though it is going to last forever. How soon do we forget how God brought us through the last one? When it seems like no one cares. When it seems like your prayers are not heard. When it seems like God has forgotten about you. When it seems that the walk in the valley is so long. When the night sometimes seem so long…as the Psalmist says “O Lord, hear me as I pray; pay attention to my groaning. Listen to my cry for help, my King and my God, for I pray to no one but you. Listen to my voice in the morning, Lord. Each morning I bring my requests to you and wait expectantly.” –Psalm 5:1-3 Whether dealing with a broken heart, disappointments, discouragement, hurt feelings, or the lost of a loved one, there is a promise that we can stand on! “God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.” -Psalm 46:1

Sometimes in my own walk with the Lord I often wonder and ask the forbidden question, “WHY?” Yes, I ask God, why am I going through this storm at this time? What is the lesson that I am to learn? Is this a result of disobedience or a testing of my faith? In all that I go through I ask God to bring glory to Jesus out of the situation so that He is magnified and my faith is increased to stand and give an account of what the Lord has done for me. Here is a story that a very dear friend shared with me. You may have heard a different version and I probably won’t do it as much justice as she did but you’ll get the gist of it.

Keep Driving…

A young lady was driving with her grandfather in the car. It began to rain as they were headed to their destination. The rain got heavier. Granddaughter: “I think I should pullover. The weather is looking pretty bad.” Grandfather: “Keep driving.” She continued driving and the rain came pouring down and other drivers had pulled over to wait out the storm on the side of the road. Granddaughter: “I really think I should pullover. The storm is getting pretty bad!” As she says with panic but her Grandfather says, “Keep driving.” She continues driving and the storm is getting worse and she could hardly see. “Granddad, I think I should pullover until it stops!” Her grandfather remained calm and just said, “Keep driving.” So the granddaughter continues driving and notices that the rain seems to be letting up but people were still waiting on the side of the road as they passed them by. As they continue driving and it is now drizzling, her grandfather says, “NOW pullover.” She gives him a confused look and says, “Granddaddy, why do you want me to pullover? The rain is letting up.” With much hesitation, she pulls over and her grandfather says to her, “Now look behind you. See, we kept going and made it through the storm but you see those people parked on the side of the road; they are still IN the storm! Sometimes you gotta  keep driving!”  

I encourage you as I am encouraged as well to keep driving through the storm. Yes, I know you may be hurting right now or facing some challenges but I PROMISE you that THIS TOO SHALL PASS. You will smile again. You will laugh again. You will be strong again. There IS purpose in your pain and do know that “…in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.” Romans 8:37 Just keep driving!

About "Ms. Gina"

I'm merely a vessel to be used by God. In covenant with the Lord Jesus. I believe the infallible Word of God, His Son Jesus Christ, and the power of the Holy Spirit! In which I am nothing without Him. Currently, residing in Orlando, Florida. I am also a budding entrepreneur to coach and motivate women in leadership, youth empowerment, and supporting women in becoming the "MORE THAN" they were designed to be and to go in and possess the land! My blogs are a conglomeration of personal experiences, things "caught and taught", and pearls of wisdom shared. I am a graduate of Nova Southeastern University with a Masters of Science in Leadership and Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. Come along on the journey with me...WELCOME TO MY WORLD! ~Blessings and Favor! For more info...www.imotivatesolutions.com View all posts by "Ms. Gina"

5 responses to ““A More Than…”

Please share your thoughts...

